The Casselman Vikings once again showed why they are the top club in the EOJHL as they outshot the Stittsville Rams 55-27 on way to a 8-1 road victory to win the D. Arnold Carson Memorial Trophy.  This is the Vikings 2nd straight league title and 3rd in the past 4 seasons.

Maxime Choquette had a game for the ages, as the 19-year old St-Isidore Ontario native exploded for 5 goals, including a natural hat trick in the 2nd period.  Dylan McDiarmid and Thierry Henry scored in their final games of Junior hockey, 17-year-old Grant Hebert picked up 1 goal and 1 assist, while Gianmarco De Meis was great yet again making 26 saves for his 16th playoff victory.

Mike DiBello had the lone goal for the Rams while Connor Ellis finished with 47 saves in the losing effort.

That wraps up an exciting 2014-15 EOJHL season of hockey, there will be some changes coming as we move through the summer into next year.  Stay tuned.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *