GOJHL Awards Banquets

Last night was the Conference awards banquets.  Each Conference holds their own banquet and gives out their own awards.


Here are the winners from each Conference.


2015-2016 Western Conference Awards: 
Awards: Recipients:
Stan Moore 1st Place Leamington Flyers
Roy Bruhlman Memorial Rookie of the Year Tyler Wall – Leamington Flyers
Phibbs Incorporated Award for the Most Outstanding 1st Year Defenceman Jordan DiCicco – London Nationals
Uni-Fab Top Defenceman Franco Sproviero – Lambton Shores Predators
Southland Insurance Award Top Points Rookie Liam MacDougall – LaSalle Vipers
Chester Pegg Memorial Outstanding Ability and Sportsmanship Ian Faubert – Chatham Maroons
Roy Caley Award for Lowest Goals Against Tyler Wall & Michael Barrett – Leamington Flyers
Kevin McIntosh Award (Defensive Forward) Carson Brookshaw – St. Thomas Stars
Hugh McLean Award (Top Regular Season Scorer) Ethan Sarfati – Lambton Shores Predators
Petes Sports Coaching Staff of the Year St. Thomas Stars

Paul Gibson, Darren Kelly, Adam Nemeth, & Pat Ouellet

Kelly Hearn Award (Outstanding Volunteer) Riley Jones – Leamington Flyers
Western Ontario Conference Convenor’s Award Joe Brooks – Strathroy Rockets
CHOK Player of the Year Carson Brookshaw – St. Thomas Stars
Western Conference All Star – First Team Goalie

Tyler Wall – Leamington Flyers


Franco Sproviero – Lambton Shores Predators

Connor Mckinnon – Chatham Maroons


Ethan Sarfati – Lambton Shores Predators

Mitch Amante – Leamington Flyers

Carson Brookshaw – St. Thomas Stars

Western Conference All Star – Rookie Team Goalie

Tyler Wall – Leamington Flyers


Jordan DiCicco – London Nationals

Ryan Martin – St. Mary’s Lincolns


Ross Kreiger – Chatham Maroons

Shan Bulitka – Strathroy Rockets

Liam MacDougall – LaSalle Vipers


For any of you that don’t know, my Dad is Joe Brooks, the long time equipment manager of the Strathroy Rockets.  The Brooks family began with the Rockets in the 1994-95 season and this year marked our 22nd season with the team.  This is a picture of Dad with Western Convenor Mark Tuck receiving his award.





2015-2016 Midwestern Conference Awards
Awards Recipients
R.J. Noble Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year) Nate Schnarr – Waterloo Siskins
Cory Stoyko Memorial Trophy (Defenseman of the Year) Joe Leahy – Stratford Cullitons
Leading Scorer Award Adam Kawalec – Kitchener Dutchmen
Joe Veroni Memorial (Defensive Forward of the Year) Tim Nauta – Listowel Cyclones
Kearnsy Memorial Trophy (Coach of the Year) Greg Bignell – Kitchener Dutchmen
Twin City Trophies Trophy (Best Goaltending) Kitchener Dutchmen

Luke Richardson & Cossimo Lazzarino

Leroy Jamieson Memorial Trophy (Outstanding Contributions to One Team) Ben Shelley – Listowel Cyclones
Standard Life Insurance Trophy (Sportsmanship & Outstanding Ability) Jeremy Kuehn – Kitchener Dutchmen
CKCO TV Trophy (Most Valuable Player) Adam Kawalec – Kitchener Dutchmen
Midwestern Conference All Star – First Team Goalie

Luke Richardson – Kitchener Dutchmen


Joe Leahy – Stratford Cullitons

Logan Schmidt – Kitchener Dutchmen


Adam Kawalec – Kitchener Dutchmen

Nate Schnarr – Waterloo Siskins

Hayden Broomhead – Stratford Cullitons

Midwestern Conference All Star – Second Team Goalie

Will Rawski – Brantford 99er’s


Sebastian Stangherlin – Guelph Hurricanes

Brandon Scanlin – Brantford 99er’s


Ethan Skinner – Elmira Sugar Kings

Jamie Huber – Listowel Cyclones

Kyle Walker – Brantford 99er’s



2015-2016 Golden Horseshoe Conference Awards
Awards Recipients
Rob Judge Memorial Award (Most Regular Season Goals) Matthew Hore – Caledonia Pro-Fit Corvairs
Russell Masterson Memorial Award (Most Valuable Player) Ben Hughes – Ancaster Avalanche
Pat Murphy Award (Most Regular Season Points) Corey Pawley – Caledonia Pro-Fit Corvairs
GOJHL League Award (Most Regular Season Points in the GOJHL) Corey Pawley – Caledonia Pro-Fit Corvairs
Cecil Jones Memorial Award (Most Gentlemanly Player) Nicholas Dozzi – St. Catharines Falcons
J.P. Thomas Memorial Award (Most Improved Player) Holden Garlent – Fort Erie Meteors
Tony Bloomfield Award (Lowest Goals Against) Caledonia Pro-Fit Corvairs

Mark Sinclair & Liam Conway

Brent Rebel Award (Rookie of the Year) Danial Singer – Fort Erie Meteors
Golden Horseshoe 1st Place Award Caledonia Pro-Fit Corvairs
Dave Dunham Award (Most Value Defenseman) Sean Farquharson – Niagara Falls Canucks
Volunteers of the Year Nike Simpson – Ancaster Avalanche

Ray (Razor) McCollan – Caledonia Pro-Fit Corvairs

Anne Marie Martin – Fort Erie Meteors

Scott Stenhouse – Niagara Falls Canucks

Simon Belanger – Pelham Panthers

Sydney Mines – St. Catharines Falcons

Jennifer Wedlake – Thorold Blackhawks

Moen Richard – Welland Canadians

Tom Kelly Memorial Award (Coach of the Year) Frank Pietrangelo – Niagara Falls Canucks
Corporal Tyler Crooks Memorial Award (Golden Horseshoe Player of the Year) Sean Farquharson – Niagara Falls Canucks



Congratulations to all the award winners from each Conference.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *